Reviews

7.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.5
Property location
8.4
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.1
Value
7.6

Reviews

    Gay
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    11 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pablo
    es

    Review score

    10
    9 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Janet Silverthorne
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    6 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Juan Sebastián Martínez
    es

    Review score

    10
    5 September 2018
    Nothing.
    Beautiful place. Good breakfast.
    Brenda
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    29 August 2018

    We booked here to chill for 3 days after a bustling 3 days in Llfranch. Not as peaceful as we hoped

    Many Spanish families have lunch in the restaurant ( particularly at the weekend) and have free access to the swimming pool. They arrive early & reserve the sun loungers meaning there are none available for guests of the hotel. Also, the children are allowed to use the pool & run around whilst the parents are still sat in the restaurant. Many areas outside are unkempt & around the indoor spa area. Lights are on a timer so you cannot sit in the lounge In the evening without sitting in the dark.
    Lovely shady, grassy areas around the pool. Large comfortable bed. Spa bath in the room.
    Ouarda
    fr

    Review score

    7.5
    18 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jose Carlos
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    16 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Clare
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pawel Malecki
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    28 July 2018
    Great place for relax. Huge thank you to all staff, everybody was amazing, helpful and so nice. Rooms are big and clean, food is great and coctails even better. It is advised to have a car, as hotel is a bit of a walk from town, but that is exactly what we wanted. If you looking for comfort, peace and quiet - look no further. We would love to come back.
    Belen
    lu

    Review score

    5.8
    24 July 2018

    Not bad but would not really recommend it

    I didn't like the toilet inside the room with no door. The first room we slept in had a very little window, no natural light at all in the room and was very humid (they had a dehumidifier but was very noisy to use it during the night). There's no place to put your suitcase so you have to leave it on the floor.
    The hotel is in a very good location. Breakfast and food in the restaurant are good.
    Valentina
    ie

    Review score

    10
    22 July 2018

    Great Spot!

    Nothing.
    Great place, food and staff
    Thekla
    fr

    Review score

    10
    17 July 2018
    Nothing
    Pool room breakfast
    Heather Smith
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 July 2018

    Great location, excellent value

    Our dog has spinal problems so to get her up 2 flights of stairs was difficult
    Its location, easy acces to walks in the national park
    Jayne
    fr

    Review score

    7.1
    30 June 2018

    overall exactly what we needed for a short break.

    Strange no wifi signal in bedrooms but fair signal outside on terrace. Could do with somewhere to dry towels and swin suits in bathroom.
    Air conditioning, seclusion closeness to resort.
    Carolyn
    fr

    Review score

    9.5
    25 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jairo
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    14 June 2018

    Amazing and relaxing stay in a traditional old house with all the comfort

    Cold water in the indoor pool. A bit more variety in the breakfast and wifi in the room would make the property perfect.
    Impressive old traditional building. Very good quality breakfast. Nice food at the restaurant. Room very comfortable and spacious, with hot tub inside. Incredible value for money at a good location to relax and visit Roses and Cadaques.
    Dennis
    es

    Review score

    7.9
    1 June 2018

    Excellent location, beautiful surroundings and friendly staff.

    The jacuzzi didn’t work but was not important for the stay.
    The location is the best, as to visit cadaques and the area it is perfectly situated on the same road.
    Edward
    fr

    Review score

    5.4
    30 May 2018

    not a place I would choose again to stay at

    I sadly would not recommend the hotel at the moment, the staff are pleasant and helpful, but have limited English and their French is worse than mine! Did not find out until well after everything was booked and set up, that there would be a 10 euro per night charge for our dog. Quite why this was so high I'm not sure and as we had already made all of our plans, I had no desire to cancel so had to pay when we got there. Our room did not have a separated bathroom, everything was in the one room. The room was a decent size, but there was little privacy for ablutions etc! We only ate the first night of five and found the food disappointing and it was far cheaper to eat in the town. Beware if you are staying at a weekend, Saturday they may be holding a function in the restaurant area. They had a birthday party there during our stay and as we had been out all day were not wanting to go out again. The disco finished at midnight, but we had guests of the party right outside our window waiting to be collected up until 01:00 am and the Spanish do not talk quietly! Sunday lunch the restaurant again seems to be popular so lot of people about. Breakfast at 10 euros seemed a little expensive to us for what it was so gave that a miss. Don't be in a rush for breakfast or checkout as the day we left people were waiting for breakfast to be available at 9:00am. Great shame about the hotel, as it has a great location for dog walking, but is trying to be too many things to too many people and failing on the hotel side. A 5.4 rating from me is being generous, most of it is because of the location. for me it was more of a three.
    Great location if staying with a dog as there is easy access to the national park by foot and 4 or 5 great walks which you can with a little effort and head scratching make into a circular route so you end up back at the hotel.
    Karen
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    28 May 2018

    Enjoyed the area but wouldn't use this hotel again

    Weren't able to use outside pool but locals were! Local wine cost twice the price than in local bars and restaurants. No fresh bread or croissants for breakfast.
    Excellent location shame the service didn't match.
    Chris
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    25 May 2018

    Good value

    This time we had bathtub and toilet in the room without a door for separation.That we found very unpleasant. But we did stay in the hotel many times before and always had rooms with separate bathroom and toilet.
    Location Breakfast Dog friendly Nice staff
Loading reviews