This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.5
Property location
8.3
Facilities
7.4
Staff
7.9
Value
7.5
Reviews
    Sherif
    es
    4.2
    1 January 2018
    I wouldn't recommend this as a comfortable and clean place, though the location is convenient
    Poor breakfast. Food was not enough for all guests and when asked the staff if they will put more food, after some scrambled eggs and croissants were finished, their answer was no!! Bed Mattress was not comfortable and bed sheets were not clean!!
    Location
    Rosemary
    fr
    5.4
    27 December 2017
    A quirky building .Nice quiet location with trees
    Restaurant closed .WHERE was the indoor pool ? Room cold
    de
    10
    5 December 2017
    Very nice place, good value for money!
    TV running in restaurant
    Nice, modern room, very quiet, nice ambience, very good breakfast, dog friendly, clean
    David
    fr
    9.2
    15 November 2017
    Will definitely be back
    Restaurant closed. Plastic mattress liner
    Staff, location, ambience
    Dagmar
    cz
    9.6
    31 October 2017
    good breakfast, very nice old house, nice big space in room
    William
    gb
    6.7
    29 October 2017
    Would not recommend, looks great, but that is about it.
    Hated the room we were given, why on earth do they think that you want to see or hear your partner on the toilet is beyond me, for that reason would not recommend. Could not change rooms, no food was available upon arrival, private party was going when we arrived until late in the evening.
    Farmhouse looks lovely, great views.
    gb
    7.1
    24 October 2017
    OK
    Wifi did not work in bedroom due to very thick stone walls and public places to sit inside were either closed or on timed lighting. The staff were not very helpful
    Location for us was perfect with free parking
    Stephen
    es
    7.5
    13 October 2017
    Perfect country quite setting in easy reach of Roses beach and town.
    No drinking water supplied. Very comfy bed and large room
    Will
    gb
    10
    12 October 2017
    Absolutely outstanding,, nothing at all is to much trouble !!
    Having to leave !!!
    The staff , the rooms , the facilities perfectly situated if you don't stay here you have missed out !!! Outstanding !!!!!
    William
    gb
    10
    28 September 2017
    One of the favourite hotels of our holiday.
    Nothing
    This is a tastefully converted farmhouse with large luxurious rooms ,and is located in beautiful country side.It has a great swimming pool and spa. The in house restaurant served us a lovely evening meal and the breakfast was first class .
    Damian
    es
    10
    27 September 2017
    very cosy and beautiful farm house, with great factilities. I will be definitely be returning
    The jacuzzi function on the bath was broken.
    * Large room * Huge bed (very comfortable) * The setting/location * Great value for money * Free parking + Breakfast included
    de
    10
    26 September 2017
    Excellent, will definately return
    All was really fine, the only thing we didn't like was the big running TV in the restaurant in the evening. If that wouldn't be there and the lighting not as bright, the ambience and atmosphere of the nice, old building would profit enormously.
    Excellent location, very nice staff, beautiful house, very quiet, dog friendly. Breakfast was very good, unfortunately they ran out of butter, which was a shame, all the rest was top!
    Raphaëlle
    fr
    8.3
    22 September 2017
    Our neighbors turned the jacuzzi on (just behind our wall) after midnight and before 8AM the next day. Very unpleasant. The whole room was shaking.
    The room, the garden, the swimming pool. And the kind staff!
    Brian
    gb
    10
    22 September 2017
    Great location, great value, lovely place and people.
    This hotel was a real find. Room was spacious - huge super-comfortable bed - hot-tub was great. Excellent breakfast set us up for the day - also had dinner here and couldn't fault the food. Christina was so hard-working and friendly (as were all the staff)!
    Sue
    fr
    7.9
    18 September 2017
    We would return and have been promised a different room!
    The room we had was very dark and the shower over the jacuzzi bath soaked the whole area.
    Staff were very friendly after first few days. Breakfast was copious and hot. Staff very friendly towards our two Labradors who stayed for free!
    us
    9.6
    13 September 2017
    One night getaway in Catalonian Farm House
    The room smelled of mildew, even with the air freshener. Due to the age of the property, as well as the fact that our room was on the ground level, it likely gets little air ventilation.
    Very great location between the center of Roses and a short drive to Cadaques. Our stay was short, but pleasant. Suited best for couples or solo travelers.
    it
    7.1
    7 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laetitia
    fr
    5.0
    24 August 2017
    too expense for what it is, no welcoming (noone except bar staff), poor maintenance of rooms, damp patches on the bathromm walls and smell of damp in the room, poor breakfast buffet
    location near to Cadaques
    Lloyd
    nl
    9.2
    22 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nl
    7.1
    15 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close